The Valium - Official Website | New Album
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-479,qode-quick-links-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-theme-ver-11.2,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.2.1,vc_responsive,elementor-default

New Album


The Valium Amazing Breakdowns
I Hate You Video

about the album

A proper breakdown or just that positively-driven attitude caught in neurotic sublimation, eventually converting negative energies into driving creative force is actually the theme of this last record.

By no coincidence born in a period of turbulence and change, this blasting, wicked work whose realisation took two years, was recorded by Fabio Calluori at Sonic Temple Studios (Sa) and mixed 3 more times ( London, Bologna, Cava de’ Tirreni) eventually coming to light in the motherland at STUDIO XXXV, as just usually offbeat, therefore mirroring the present spirit of the band

Engineered by the likes of Johnny Paglioli and mastered in Berlin by Stephen Noltmayer , the album frames the band’s ever-growing garage wilderness weaving together with rock’n’roll psychedelia. Such a hypnotizing, vigorous and musically alluring result which drew XXXV’s enthusiasm to the point of releasing it within a very short time.

The first extract from the record is I HATE YOU whose videoclip was signed by film director DANIELE ESPOSITO and traces the story line of a contemporary, longtime-disillusioned and flipped out Cinderella who is foolishly resentful of her ex husband.

The band is at this time planning an international tour which will start in the United Kingdom this is the homeland of the inspiration of there unique sound.

Album Credits

Recorded by Fabio Calluori at Sonic Temple Studio (except track 12, recorded at Studio XXXV by Johnny Paglioli)
Mixed by Johnny Paglioli at Studio XXXV
Mastered by Stefan Noltemeyer
Produced by The Valium
Art Direction by Roberto Policastro, Doppiavù Design / Marco Sabino
Guests:  Nico Plescia: Fuzz Guitar on ‘TV’

Album Tracklist

  1.   Too Many Dreams of Rock’n’Roll    (Music&Lyrics Luigi Sabino)
  2.   Communication     (Music Luigi Sabino / Lyrics Marco Sabino)
  3.   I Hate You     (Music&Lyrics Luigi Sabino)
  4.   Suzy (Music&Lyrics Marco Sabino)
  5.   Emily Davies (Music&Lyrics Luigi Sabino)
  6.   Ballad of the Gypsy (Music&Lyrics Luigi Sabino)
  7.   Supernatural (Music Luigi Sabino / Lyrics Marco Sabino)
  8.   Like Wonder (Music&Lyrics Marco Sabino)
  9.   Darelove (Music&Lyrics Luigi Sabino)
  10.   TV (Music Luigi Sabino / Lyrics Marco Sabino/Luigi Sabino)
  11.   The Cinematic Spectacle (Music&Lyrics Luigi Sabino)
  12.   Soul Sister (Music&Lyrics Luigi Sabino)

Thanks to:
Owen Morris, Francesco Catitti, Matteo Cantaluppi, Nicodemo, Alex Carnevali, Gabriele Loria, Roberto Policastro, Cristiano De Divitiis, Johnny Paglioli, Nico Plescia, Elio Di Pace, Fabio Calluori, Girolamo Viola.